OFFICE OF THE ALUMNI ASSOCIATION OF RAJIV GANDHI UNIVERSE

Estd: 2015
Rajiv Gandhi University

Rono-Hills, Doimukh-791112

AARGU/SG-2019

Dated Rono Hills, the 20th June, 2020

MINUTES

The Third General Body Meeting-cum-Conference of Alumni Association of Rajiv Gandhi University (AARGU) was held on 20th June '2020 at Mini Auditorium, RGU Campus to discuss various pertinent issues on AARGU under the Chairmanship of Dr. Nani Tamang Jose, President, AARGU.

The Attendance is appended in Annexure -A

At the outset, Mr. Solung Sonam, Secretary, AARGU welcomed all the members present and highlighted the objective of the meeting.

The following agenda items were then taken up and decided.

1. Membership drive through online and offline:

For the benefit of the alumni members stationed outside in the distant place and for the sake of convenient of all, it was decided to operate online submission of the alumni application form with payment of membership fee in the above given account number.

2. Website construction/Portal within the RGU website:

In this regard, members agreed and suggested that the executive committee members shall write to university authority for needful consideration for hosting independent Alumni portal linked to university website. AARGU may also write to the University Authority for creation of an "Alumni Cell" to handle and manage such affairs of the alumni.

3. Setting up AARGU Office in university campus:

Secretary General
Secretary General
Gandhi University

Members present unanimously decided that university authority may be requested to provide a space/room for AARGU Office so that its functions can be regularized with centralized for proper office record and working point. As such It was suggested that Mini Academic Hall (Auditorium) may be allotted to alumni for office as well as maintain from Alumni fund/revenue.

4. Creation of Alumni Endowment Fund:

In this regard after discussion at length the members agreed on following points:

- (a) Mass membership drive should be initiated for active participation and support of thousands of alumni who graduated from Rajiv Gandhi University (then AU). Mobilization and awareness may be launched for enrolling and voluntary service.
- (b) After wide mass membership drive prominent members shall be requested to voluntarily and selflessly contribute/donate for endowment fund which shall be used for scholarship for poor students, purchase of books for library, incentive for students who excels in field of studies and research, prizes for topper(s), outreach programme, teaching-learning tools, and any such issues which will be beneficial for the larger interest of the university, society and student. Establishment of an Alumni Affairs cell shall support Alumni Association achieve its vision.
- (c) Membership fee shall be as per existing rate (Rs. 1,000) till any revision is made.
- (d) Categorization of membership to Life and Annual was kept in abeyance till further decision in future.

5. Calendar year activities of AARGU:

In this members agreed that in calendar activity following activities may be taken as regular feature:

- (a) Alumni Day with allied activities
- (b) Publication of Alumni Magazine, "Call of the Alma Mater"
- (c) Workshop/Seminar/Symposium on relevant subjects and issues.
- (d) Subject to management and resources, other meaningful activities/interactive programme and student related issues can be taken up in any point of time with proper discussion and approval.

6. Election / Selection of new Executive Members

Secretary General
Secretary Gandhi University

As per the Bye-Laws, following are the executive members of the session for a period of 3 years (2020-23):

President

- Dr. Nani Tamang Jose

b. Vice President

- Dr. David Pertin

c. Secretary-General

-Shri Solung Sonam

d. Jt. Secretary (Academic & Conference) - Mrs. Gumpi Nguso Lombi

e. Jt. Secretary (Finance)

- Shri Pitam Jomoh

f. Jt. Secretary (Data & Documentation) - Dr. Maila Lama

g. Jt. Secretary (Audit)

- Dr. (Mrs.) Eva Dupak

h. Jt. Secretary (Information & Publicity)

Jt. Secretary (Youth Wing)

- Mr. Dogin Randa - Mr. Prem Taba

i. Advisory Body

- Shri Vijoy Sonam

-Shri Nera Techi

- Shri Likha Tongum (Ex-Officio)

- Shri Nabam Vivek (Ex-Officio)

Other members of the Executive Committee (namely, RGU Departmental Coordinators and District wise coordinators) shall be filled with the approval of the President.

As there was no other item to discussed, meeting ended with vote of thanks from Dr. David Pertin, Vice- President (Admin.)

> Smam (Shri Solung Sonam)

Secretary- General, AARGU

Alumni Association Rajiv Gandhi University (AARGU)

Copy to:

- 1. PS to Vice-Chancellor for kind information please.
- 2. PS to Registrar for kind information please.
- 3. President, AARGU for kind information please.

Sonam 20.06.2020 Secretary-General, AARGU