

regular service as Private Secretary in Pay Band-2 in the Pay Scale of Rs. 9,300— 34,800/- with Grade Pay of Rs. 4,800/-".

Note: The Principal regulations were notifed in Part-III, Section-4 of the Gazette of India, dated the 2nd August, 2008.

C. S. KEDAR Director General

RAJIV GANDHI UNIVERSITY ITANAGAR

PUBLICATION OF AMENDMENT TO THE STATUTE IN THE OFFICIAL GAZETTE

Her Excellency, the President of India, in her capacity as the Visitor of Rajiv Gandhi University, in exercise of the powers vested in her under Section 30(3) of the Rajiv Gandhi University Act, 2006, has been pleased to assent to the amendments to Statutes 11 and 13 of the University relating to the Executive Council and the Academic Council respectively as passed by the Executive Council at its meeting held on 23.06.2010. Accordingly, the new Academic Council and Executive Council shall consist of the following members:—

(A) ACADEMIC COLINCIL,

(Under Section 24(1) and (2) of the RGU Act, 2006)

- (i) Vice-Chancellor;
- (ii) Pro-Vice-Chancellor;
- (iii) Deans of Faculties;
- (iv) Heads of Departments;
- Four Professors, other than Deans of Faculty and Heads of Department, by rotation in the order of seniority, to be appointed by the Vice-Chancellor;
- (vi) Two Assistant Professors by rotation in the order of seniority, to be appointed by the Vice-Chancellor;
- (vii) Two Associate Professors by rotation in the order of seniotiry, to be appointed by the Vice-Chancellor;
- (viii) Two Principals of the Colleges admitted to the privileges of the University by rotation in the order of seniority to be appointed by the Vice-Chancellor;
 - (ix) Four persons of Academic eminence. None of whom shall be an employee of the University or College of Institution affiliated to or recognized by the University, to be co-opted by the Academic Council; and

- The Registrar shall be the Ex-Officio Secretary of the Academic Council.
- Note:- (a) All the members of the Academic Council other than the Vice-Chancellor and the Pro-Vice-Chancellor, shall hold office for a term of three years.
 - (b) Eleven members of the Academic Council shall form a quorum for a meeting of the Academic Council.

(B) THE EXECUTIVE COUNCIL

(Under Section 23(1) and (2) of the RGU Act, 2006)

- (i) Vice-Chancellor;
- (ii) Pro-Vice-Chancellor;
- (iii) Two Deans of Faculties by rotation in order of seniority, to be appointed by the Vice-Chancellor;
- Two Professors, other than Deans of Faculties, by rotation in the order of seniority, to be appointed by the Vice-Chancellor;
- (v) Two Associate Professors by rotation in the order of seniority, to be appointed by the Vice-Chancellor;
- (vi) Two members of the Court, none of whom shall be an employee of the University or College or Institution affiliated to or recognized by the University, to be nominated by the Visitor;
- (vii) Five persons to be nominated by the Visitor; and
- (viii) The Registrar shall be the Ex-Officio Secretary of the Executive Council.
- Note:- (a)

 All the members of the Executive Council.

 other than the Vice-Chancellor and the ProVice-Chancellor, shall hold office for a term of
 three years.
 - (b) Seven members of the Executive Council shall form a quorum for a meeting of the Executive Council.

Sd- ELLEGIBLE Rajiv Gandhi University Rono Hills, Itanagar

The Executive Council

Under Section 23(1) and Statute (11) and 12 of the

Rajiv Gandhi University Act, 2006

DRAFT AMENDMENTS TO STATUTE 11 OF RAJIV GANDHI UNIVERSITY RELATING TO THE CONSTITUTION AND TERM OF OFFICE OF THE MEMBERS OF THE EXECUTIVE COUNCIL

Existing Provisions	Provisions after Amendments
11. Seven members of the Executive Council shall form a quorum for a meeting of the Executive Council	11. (1) The Executive Council shall consist of the following members, namely: (i) Vice-Chancellor (ii) Pro-Vice-Chancellor (iii) Two Deans of Faculties by rotation in the order of seniority, to be appointed by the Vice-Chancellor. (iv) Two Professors, other than Deans of Faculties, by rotation in the order of seniority, to be appointed by the Vice-Chancellor. (v) Two Associate Professors by rotation in the order of seniority, to be appointed by the Vice-Chancellor. (vi) Two members of the Court, none of whom shall be an employee of the University or a College or an Institution affiliated to or recognized by the University, to be nominated by the Visitor; and (vii) Five persons to be nominated by the Visitor. (viii) One representative of MHRD, Govt. of India, not below the rank of Joint Secretary. (2) All members of the Executive Council, other than the Vice Chancellor, the Pro-Vice-Chancellor and other Ex-officio member shall hold office for a term of three years. (3) In addition to Chairman, half of the total members of the Executive Council shall form a quorum for a meeting of the Executive Council.



कुल्लाविव क्रिक्ता त्यां विश्वविद्यालय क्रिक्ता होईमुख Registral Rajiv Gandhi Univarsih Rono Hills, Doim-vi

Page 1 of 2 (2)

Publication of Amendment to the Statute in the Official Gazette

Her Excellency, the President of India, in her capacity as the Visitor of Rajiv Gandhi University, in exercise of the powers vested in her under Section 30(3) of the Rajiv Gandhi University Act, 2006, has been pleased to assent to the amendments to Statutes 11 and 13 of the University relating to the Executive Council and the Academic Council respectively as passed by the Executive Council at its meeting held on 23.6.2010. Accordingly, the new Academic Council and Executive Council shall consist of the following members.

(A) Academic Council

(Under Section 24(1) and (2) of the RGU Act, 2006)

- (i) Vice-Chancellor;
- (ii) Pro-Vice-Chancellor;
- (iii) Deans of Faculties;
- (iv) Heads of Departments;
- (v) Four Professors, other than Deans of Faculty and Heads of Department, by rotation in the order of seniority, to be appointed by the Vice-Chancellor;
- (vi) Two Associate Professors by rotation in the order of seniority, to be appointed by the Vice-Chancellor;
- (vii) Two Assistant Professors by rotation in the order of seniority, to be appointed by the Vice-Chancellor;
- (viii) Two Principals of the Colleges admitted to the privileges of the University by rotation in the order of seniority to be appointed by the Vice-Chancellor;
- (ix) Four persons of Academic eminence. None of whom shall be an employee of the University or College or Institution affiliated to or recognized by the University, to be co-opted by the Academic Council; and
- (x) The Registrar shall be the Ex-Officio Secretary of the Academic Council
- Note:- (a) All the members of the Academic Council other than the Vice-Chancellor and the Pro-Vice-Chancellor, shall hold office for a term of three years.
 - (b) Eleven members of the Academic Council shall form a quorum for a meeting of the Academic Council.