

ADMISSION NOTIFICATION B.A.B.Ed. Secondary Stage ITEP (Aligned with NEP 2020) Recognised by NCTE

NO/RGU/Education/Admission/B.A.B.Ed. SS ITEP /2023 Da

Date: 19th September, 2023

1

ADMISSION NOIFICATION- PROVISIONAL SELECTION LIST FOR

B.A.B.Ed. Secondary Stage ITEP (2023 - 2027)

This is to notify that the following candidates have been **provisionally selected** based on their NCET (conducted by NTA) Entrance Merits for admission into B.A.B.Ed. Secondary Stage ITEP 1st Semester in the Department of Education, RGU for the Academic Session 2023-2027.

ADMISSION PROCEDURE

 Verification of original documents of provisionally selected candidates and payment of admission fees of provisionally selected candidates

: 20- 21st September, 2023

Note: The candidates shall pay fee after verification of Original Documents in the Department of Education. Fee paid after 23:59 PM of 24th September, 2023 shall not be considered for admission into B.A.B.Ed. Secondary Stage ITEP.

2. After admission, the Candidates are to produce hardcopy of the receipt of Fee Payment in the Department Office.

3. Fee structure

:Rs. **15,000/-** to be paid at the time of Admission. (Rs. 1100 is refundable only after the completion of the course.)

(Additional Field Trip fee to be collected from the students at the time of admission in the respective semester.

4. Commencement of 1st Semester Classes:

27th September, 2023.

HOW TO MAKE PAYMENT?

1. The selected candidates after the verification of documents in the Department of Education shall login to the same link (Used for applying for B.A. B.Ed. Secondary Stage ITEP at Rajiv Gandhi University) and pay fee online.

NOTE:

- 1. The provisionally selected candidates have to provide their details of **ABC ID**, which is mandatory at the time of admission. However, the candidates who find difficulty registering for ABC ID due to mobile phone number issues (OTP or change/update mobile number), in such cases the admitted candidates have to produce a copy of documents that they have applied for a change of mobile number in the Aadhar office.
- 2. Further, such admitted candidates should submit the ABC ID, within 10 days or as per the time allotted by the Aadhar office if earlier done.
- 3. If the admitted students fail to submit the **ABC ID** within the specified period, his/her admission shall be canceled/the result will not be declared/the scholarship or stipend will be held up.
- The provisionally selected candidates are directed to bring 2 (Two) sets of hard copy of the online application form along with 2 pass-port size photographs and photocopies of all the supporting documents.
- 5. It is mandatory for all the provisionally selected candidates to fill up the anti-raging form, ABC ID, and undertakings during the admission time.
- 6. If any of the selected candidates fails to deposit the admission fees within the stipulated time, his/her seat will stand canceled and the candidate from the respective waiting list will be considered.
- 7. The selected candidates are directed to appear personally with their original documents (including NSS, NCC, Ex-Servicemen, PWD, Sports, Supernumerary, Required Marks sheets and Category Certificate etc. if any) in Department before the B.A.B.Ed. Secondary Stage ITEP Admission Committee for verification and giving an undertaking on the day of admission between 10.00 AM to 2.30 P.M. and collect Admission Slip from Department.
- 8. If any seat(s) remains vacant, it will be given to the wait listed candidates only. There will be No Spot Selection.
- 9. The selected candidates are to submit an undertaking of not being in Service.
- 10. Further, if any candidate is found to **suppress the fact** of being in-service or joins the service during the session or fails/gets back paper in the last qualifying examination, his/her admission will be cancelled at any point of the programme by the University Authority.
- 11. After verification of original documents, the admitted candidates have to deposit the admission fees and submit the receipt of online payment of admission fee to the admission committee .and thereafter candidate directed to get admission slip from the PA to HOD Department of Education.
- 12. If any discrepancy is found in the provisionally selected list, it is to be corrected by the department and will be notified through Corrigendum.



(Prof. P.K Acharya) Head

Head Department of Education Rajiv Gandhi University-Rono Hills, Doimukh Arunachal Pradesh-791112 Copy to

- 1. PS to Hon'bleVice Chancellor for information please
- 2. PS to Registrar for information please.
- 3. Assistant Registrar (finance) for information.
- PA to DSW for information please.
 Joint Director Computer Centre with
 - Joint Director Computer Centre, with a request to upload in the website please.
- Sr. Medical Officer, RGU for information and verification of documents of PWD Candidates
- 7. Notice Board

(Prof. P.K. Acharya) Head

List of Provisionally Selected Candidates for admission into B.A.B.Ed. Secondary Stage ITEP (4 Year Integrated Teacher Education Programme) Ist Semester under different Categories in Department of Education, Rajiv Gandhi University for the Academic Session 2023-2027.

Counselling: The selected candidates will be counselled for selecting their Major and Minor Courses at the time of Admission on the basis of their preferences.

SI. No	Form No.	Full Name	Applied Category	SCORE
1	RGCUNCT0000240	ABHISHEK KUMAR	GENERAL	235
2	RGCUNCT0000250	AMINUL ISLAM		233
			EWS	21
3	RGCUNCT0000238	POOJA BAYOR	ST	200
4	RGCUNCT0000248	TAMANYA GHOSH	OBC (CENTRAL LIST, NON CREAMY)	190
5	RGCUNCT0000239	JOYDEEP SARKAR	EWS	189
6	RGCUNCT0000253	SWATI KUMARI	EWS	171
7	RGCUNCT0000251	LALIT MOHAN KUMAR	OBC (CENTRAL LIST, NON	150

B PPILOS

CATEGORY: UR

3

			CREAMY)	
8	RGCUNCT0000242	NIMA JANGMU TAMANG	GENERAL	128
9	RGCUNCT0000259	LAHUNIPA LYNGDOH	ST	110
10	RGCUNCT0000241	NUPI TAMUT	ST	105

CATEGORY: ST

SI. No	Form No.	Full Name	Applied Category	SCORE
1	RGCUNCT0000258	PASANG DORJEE	ST	105
2	RGCUNCT0000254	TECHI YALL	ST	95

B.A.B.Ed. Secondary Stage ITEP Admission Committee Members

1. Dr. P. K. Barik, Internal Member

19.09.2023

- 2. Dr. Sushant Kumar Nayak, Internal Member
- 3. Dr. Narender Singh, Internal Member
- 4. Dr. Nisanth PM, Internal Member

19/9/23

1223 prod

(Prof. P.K Acharya)

Head (Chairman)

Admission Committee





4