ACADEMIC CALENDAR FOR THE YEAR 2020-21 

(For both University and Colleges affiliated to Rajiv Gandhi University)

Sno Description : Date
1.

Filling up of online application form by the intermediate/terminal semester students and Repeaters for Promotion/Examination (only terminal semester student will be allowed to appear in their back papers. They will have to fill-up separate online form(s) for the back papers)

:

25th July 2020 (Saturday) to 31st July, 2020 (Friday)

2.

Distribution of Term-End Assignment to the students of Intermediate semesters  through HoDs / Principals / Directors

:

1st August, 2020 (Saturday) to 3rd August, 2020 (Monday)

3.

Last date for submission of Term-End Assignment by the students of intermediate semester students to their concern HoD/Director/ Principal

:

10th August, 2020 (Monday )

4.

Last date for submission of Term-end assignment marks of intermediate semester students by HoD/Director/ Principal to the CoE (for intermediate semester students only)

:

20th August, 2020 (Thursday)

5.

Commencement of end semester examination for Terminal semester students and Repeaters of  University & Colleges.

:

7th September, 2020 (Monday) – 28th September, 2020 (Monday)

6.

1st Semester Admission to UG courses of Colleges/University (whose entry level qualification is 10+2)

:

1st September, 2020 (Tuesday) – 25th September, 2020 (Friday)

7.

Publication of result by CoE office (intermediate semester)

:

10th September, 2020 (Thursday)

8.

RGUMPET/RGUCET

:

1st October, 2020  (Thursday) – 7th  October, 2020 (Wednesday)

9.

Re-admission for intermediate semester/year

:

12th October, 2020 (Monday) – 13th October, 2020 (Tuesday)

10.

Commencement of classes of intermediate semester students of university and colleges and 1st semester students of colleges

:

14th October, 2020 (Wednesday)

11.

Declaration of Final result by CoE office

:

24th October, 2020 (Saturday)

12.

Admission to 1st semester PG, M.Phil and Ph.D. programs and UG programs whose entry level qualification is Bachelor degree

:

10th November, 2020 (Tuesday) – 11th November, 2020 (Wednesday)

13.

Admission of wait-listed candidates for 1st semester PG programs and UG courses whose entry level qualification is Bachelor degree

:

12th November, 2020 (Thursday)

14.

Commencement of 1st Semester class of PG, M.Phil. and Ph.D and UG programs of University

:

16th November, 2020 (Monday)

15.

Filling up of online Examination form (Odd-semester)

:

1st February, 2021 (Monday) – 3rd February, 2021 (Wednesday)

16.

Commencement of Examination for Odd semester

:

8th February, 2021 (Monday) – 27th February, 2021 (Saturday)

17.

Semester Break

:

1st March, 2021 (Monday) – 13th March, 2021 (Saturday)

18.

Reopening of the Academic Departments of University & Colleges

:

15th March, 2021 (Monday)

19.

Re-admission for intermediate semester/year

:

15th March, 2021 (Monday)– 18th March, 2021(Thursday)

20.

Commencement of Classes

:

19th March, 2021 (Friday)

21.

Filling up of online Examination form (Even-Semester)

:

3rd June 2021 (Thursday) – 5th June, 2021 (Saturday)

22.

End Semester Examination

:

10th June 2021 (Thursday) –

30th June, 2021 (Wednesday)

23.

Conduct of Admission Test

:

5th July (Monday) –

11th July, 2021 (Sunday)

24.

Summer Vacation 2021

:

12th July 2021 (Monday) –

7th August, 2021 (Saturday)

25.

Reopening of the Academic Departments of University & Colleges

:

9th August, 2021(Monday)

Note:

  1. Semesters are allocated in a condensed form. Only three months period has been assigned to complete the entire syllabus.
  2. All the extra-/co-curricular activities should be suspended during this period to maximize the utilization of the available time for academic purpose.
  3. The Academic Calendar is subject to change based on UGC/MHRD guidelines issued from time to time in this regards.

This is issued with the approval of the Vice-Chancellor.

WANT TO KNOW MORE ABOUT RGU ?

OR ARE YOU READY TO APPLY ?